Information sessions

We hold regular ‘drop in’ information sessions for people who are interested in fostering and would like to find out more. The sessions are very informal and give us the opportunity to explain what fostering for Knowsley is all about.

We hold regular ‘drop in’ information sessions for people who are interested in fostering and would like to find out more. Our team will also be able to answer any questions you may have.

You don’t need to book just call in and say hello...“The best thing about seeing being a foster carer is seeing a child smile. It’s as simple as that”.

 

You don’t need to book just call in to speak to us.

January

Tuesday 24th January 2pm - 4.30pm
Prescot Library, Prescot Shopping Centre, Aspinall Street, Prescot, L34 5GA

Friday 27th January, 2pm - 4.30pm
Kirkby Library, 1st Floor, The Kirkby Centre, Norwich Way, Kirkby, L32 8XY

Monday 30th January, 10am – 12noon
Huyton Library, Civic Way, Huyton, L36 9GD

February

Thursday 2nd February 10am - 1.30pm
The Halewood Centre, Roseheath Drive, Halewood L26 9UH

Friday 10th February, 2pm - 4.30pm
Stockbridge Village Library, The Withens, Stockbridge Village, L28 1AB

Tuesday 21st February, 2pm - 4.30pm
Prescot Library, Prescot Shopping Centre, Aspinall Street, Prescot, L34 5GA

March

Monday 6th March, 2pm - 4.30pm
Halewood Library, The Halewood Centre, Roseheath Drive, Halewood, L26 9UH

Friday 17th March, 2pm - 4.30pm
Kirkby Library, 1st Floor, The Kirkby Centre, Norwich Way, Kirkby, L32 8XY

April

Monday 3rd April, 10am - 12noon
Huyton Library, Civic Way, Huyton, L36 9GD

Monday 10th April, 2pm - 4.30pm
Halewood Library, The Halewood Centre, Roseheath Drive, Halewood, L26 9UH

Friday 21st April, 2pm - 4.30pm
Stockbridge Village Library, The Withens, Stockbridge Village, L28 1AB
 




Fostering is about teh little things making a big diffference.